# WARRENVILLE FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT 3S472 Batavia Road, Warrenville, IL 60555

# Minutes of Special Trustee Meeting June 28, 2023

## **CALL TO ORDER**

President Perkins called the meeting to order at 1700 hours.

## PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The meeting started with the pledge of allegiance to the flag.

## **ROLL CALL**

Present for the meeting were President Kate Perkins, Secretary Joe Rogers, Treasurer Denise Pertell, Trustee Jeff Carstens, Trustee Al Thompson, Fire Chief Andy Dina, and Assistant Chief Joe Levy.

Guests were Captain Jeff Fiene (arrived at 1704 hours).

#### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

A motion was made by Trustee Pertell, seconded by Trustee Thompson, to approve the agenda as presented.

5 AYES

**MOTION CARRIED** 

## **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

None.

#### **CLOSED SESSION**

None.

#### **PERSONNEL**

None.

#### **UNFINISHED BUSINESS**

Chief Dina noted two minor changes to the collective bargaining agreement. At the top of page 72 (Appendix A), the date was corrected to be May 1, 2024 to April 30, 2025. On page 69 (signature page), the Secretary for the Board of Trustees was corrected to be Secretary Joe Rogers.

A motion was made by Trustee Thompson, seconded by Trustee Pertell, to approve the collective bargaining agreement with Warrenville Professional Firefighters Association Local 5036, IAFF for the period of May 1, 2023 to April 30, 2026 with pay rates retroactive to May 1, 2023.

ROLL CALL: Carstens – AYE Perkins – AYE Pertell – AYE Rogers – AYE Thompson – AYE MOTION CARRIED

A motion was made by Trustee Pertell, seconded by Trustee Carstens, to approve the non-bargaining unit personnel pay increases as proposed with pay rates retroactive to May 1, 2023.

ROLL CALL: Carstens – AYE Perkins – AYE Pertell – AYE Rogers – AYE Thompson – AYE MOTION CARRIED

# **NEW BUSINESS**

None.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

At 1705 hours, a motion was made by Trustee Carstens, seconded by Trustee Thompson, to adjourn the meeting.

5 AYES MOTION CARRIED

Present at the end of the meeting were President Kate Perkins, Secretary Joe Rogers, Treasurer Denise Pertell, Trustee Jeff Carstens, Trustee Al Thompson, Fire Chief Andy Dina, and Assistant Chief Joe Levy.

Guests present at the end of the meeting was Captain Jeff Fiene.

The meeting adjourned at 1705 hours.

Secretary