# WARRENVILLE FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT 3S472 Batavia Road, Warrenville, IL 60555

# Minutes of Special Trustee Meeting March 4, 2024

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

Trustee Pertell called the meeting to order at 1702 hours.

### PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The meeting started with the pledge of allegiance to the flag.

#### **ROLL CALL**

Present for the meeting were Secretary Joe Rogers, Treasurer Denise Pertell, Trustee Jeff Carstens, Trustee Al Thompson, Fire Chief Andy Dina, Assistant Chief Joe Levy, and Financial Analyst Amber Nadeau. Absent was President Kate Perkins.

Guests present were Chris Truty and Chris Armstrong from Emergency Services Consulting International (ESCI).

Public representatives present were Nelda Byers, Heather Bovio, Denise Kloska, Tom Fairbanks, Beth Fairbanks, Leslie LaBelle, Ryan Boecker, Keith Swinden, Anna Saake, Pamela Moseley, Edgar Guzman, Rob Miller, David Brummel, Michelle Lilley, Debra Swinden, Amy Emery, Clare Barry, Kathy Davolos, Cristina White, John Lockett, Craig Kruckenberg, Sam Bonilla, Gregg Ireland, Tim Reinbold, Jason Stuhlmann, Robert Sperl, Neil Dalcerro, Brian Okeeffe, Jeff Schuler, Jon Pilkington, Rosemary Ortega, Rob Foster, Mark Pankuch, Brandon Cramlett, Dale Williams, Pamela Keating, and Angela Mains

#### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

A motion was made by Trustee Thompson, seconded by Trustee Carstens, to approve the agenda as presented.

4 AYES 1 ABSENT MOTION CARRIED

## **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

None.

# **NEW BUSINESS**

Chief Dina gave a presentation about the background and highlights of the District. Chris Armstrong from ESCI gave an overview of the strategic plan purpose and outline for the external stakeholders meeting. Attendees completed an exercise to define good fire department service. Attendees completed an exercise to establish community expectations for the District.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

At 1834 hours, a motion was made by Trustee Thompson, seconded by Trustee Carstens, to adjourn the meeting.

4 AYES 1 ABSENT MOTION CARRIED

Present at the end of the meeting were Secretary Joe Rogers, Treasurer Denise Pertell, Trustee Jeff Carstens, Trustee Al Thompson, Fire Chief Andy Dina, Assistant Chief Joe Levy, and Financial Analyst Amber Nadeau.

Guests present at the end of the meeting were Chris Truty, Chris Armstrong, and the public representatives.

The meeting adjourned at 1834 hours.

Cr. pl